The Return of Big Tymers?

big tymers

Remember earlier this summer when Lil’ Wayne and Birdman made the announcement on MTV that there will be a new Big Tymers album on the way? Remember how in the same interview, Birdman said the Big Tymers would include him, Lil’ Wayne, and Drake instead of Mannie Fresh? Well there may be a change to that plan. Apparently Birdman and Mannie Fresh have reunited and have made plans to make music together again. Could this possibly be the real return of Big Tymers?

In a recent interview with MTV(go figure) Birdman told Sway that he has reconnected with his former partner.

“I’ve been talking to Fresh a lot. We talk every other day, we been talking about doing music; so matter of fact we gonna get in. Me and Fresh ain’t got no problem, we never had no problem. It’s been a minute and we plan on working again.”

When the Cash Money Records founder announced a Big Tymers album a few months ago, Sway quickly asked if Mannie would be apart of it; Birdman quickly said no. The following week, Mannie Fresh talked to Sway and expressed how disappointed he was that he was excluded from the album. It seemed as if Baby did not want Fresh on the album, but apparently that was not the case.

“I was been tryin’ to do that, he didn’t wanna do it. I thought personally he didn’t want no part of it because it been dead. We been lettin’ it live in the grave, ain’t nobody picked it up. It was Wayne’s decision to say let’s rock with this Big Tymers, besides that it’s been in the grave, nobody touched it.”

It has been rumored that they little feud over the years since they disbaned the Big Tymers, but Birdman explains that there is nothing but love between the two New Orleans natives.

“I love his family, he loves my family, we know each other. His sister passed, my sister passed, I went to the funeral so people bring things outta context but personally he’s my brother and I got nothing but love for him and I’ma work with him again.”

I know I said that Birdman should stay away from rapping, but if Mannie Fresh is on board with this new Big Tymers album, then I’ll give him a pass.

Leave a Reply

